Easter Card with Ribbon Banner Tutorial

Standard

Well today is my day over at Really Reasonable Ribbon to share a tutorial : ) I just love creating fun embellishments with those trims! 

 IMG_0792

I’ve used this beautiful image from Graphic’s Fairy before…but I’ve never paired her with pink. I kinda love it!

IMG_0793I layered Pink Wrinkle Ribbon over Pink Gingham and Bakers Twine in

Cotton Candy. As you can see…I’ve inked the ribbons to make them extra shabby.

IMG_0794All the little pieces of this banner were easy to slide right into place to get the perfect spacing. I topped it off with some vintagy butons.

IMG_0796IMG_0797In my humble opinion…..a bow can never be too poofy!

See I told ya it was easy. And man do they go together in a snap. Next time I’m going to try layering the ribbon banner over a paper banner.

Okay that’s it for me…gotta get ready to take the kiddo to the frigid freezing bus stop : /

I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

I’m sharing this project at Le Chatuau des Fleurs

By the way….there are lot’s of great ribbon tutorials posted from the talented designers at Really Reasonable Ribbon’s Ramblings…..why not hop over and check em out?

5 responses »

  1. Another inspiring creation that is fabulously beautiful! You manage to pull together bits of things and make them outstanding!

  2. Love it, Love it, Love it. We need a Valentine/ST. Pat/Easter card class Ginny. Hop to it please…..See you tomorrow…maybe

  3. Here you go again Ginny. Absolutely blowing me away with your creativity. I adore the banners, and this I can do given I have a box of beautiful ribbons. I made what seemed like a million yards of banners – in country prints – for our granddaughters wedding last June. A very different wedding theme. V.

Leave a Reply

