Paris with Bird Junk Journal

Standard

Here’s another sweet little junk journal I created. I’m having lot’s of fun layering pretty patterned papers and vintage images. Also there’s a ton of texture on the edges. I may have gone a bit overboard on the pages this time…it’s pretty chunky already without adding all the goodies. But the trade off os that there is plenty of room for pics and journaling! I added my new fav trim from Really Reasonable Ribbon to the cover…it matches the shabby chic feel perfectly. And fun little pages made from an antique law book.

I collaged the pictures since there were so many. Click on them to enlarge them to get a better closeup.

IMG_0619IMG_06502013-01-0422013-01-0412013-01-04

I am loving the tabbed dividers. What a great way to keep your memories organized! This little book is also super heavy with all the layers. I’m going to make another like this if I ever get to visit Paris.

Check back to tomorrow…I’ve got a sweet little vintagy calendar to share.

I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

6 responses »

  1. Happy New Year G. Great to see you have been busy and keeping out of mischief! he he. Fantastic project as always. Off to check what else you have been up to.
    Regards Florence x

  2. Love this idea and your combination of textures and soft pallet is really pretty. I can see this project done so many ways;)

Leave a Reply

