Shabby Chic Junk Journal

Standard

IMG_06042013-01-0212013-01-022013-01-022IMG_0616

This post is long on pictures so I’ll be short on words. I created this hardcover junk journal with layers of patterned papers and vintage images. Beautiful trim from Really Reasonable Ribbon, buttons and pearls. Inside there’s ton’s of room for pictures and journaling and memento’s. I choose lot’s of butterflies and French labels for a shabby chic feel, all in a sturdy hardcover, painted white and bound with rings. As you can see…I’ve also got the sewing machine back out : ) I really had fun making this journal….be on the lookout for many more.

You can check out the rest of the details in the Etsy Shop.

I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative. : ) G

6 responses »

  1. luv it, great ideas, a great new year’s journal for 2013. wow, how fast the years go, better journal now while you can still remember the good stuff. happy new year!

  2. How long does it usually take you to create a journal? I take a long time to create one, but when I make one, it’s for a specific person, so I include photos,memorabilia, etc..

  3. Wow…this is great inspiration. I want to make something like this for a friend who’s taking a European vacation this summer. Gives lots of good ideas.

Leave a Reply

