Vintage Valentines

Standard

I’ve been saving up my vintage image printouts just waiting to get to work on some lovely Valentines creations. 

IMG_0479I topped a nice chipboard piece with this sweet little guy, and gave him a nice big chipboard frame that I painted, inked and stitched.

IMG_0479-001While I still had the glitter out for Christmas projects I thought I might bedazzle some little chipboard hearts.

IMG_0483This Pink Chevron Trim from Really Reasonable Ribbon matches the vintagy pink perfectly. A nice generous strip and poofy bow really anchor the bottom of this card : )

IMG_0488This card has lot’s of layers and is very dimensional : ) and it’s pink!!!!

That’s it for me today….I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative. G

6 responses »

  1. This is wonderful Ginny. Great color pallette. I think you should leave the glitter out. It looks great on this project. I’m so ready to move on to Valentine’s projects. 🙂

  2. Another lovely vintage creation! I love the little guy,the clipboard frame, glittered heart and the pink bow. What’s not to love?

Leave a Reply

