White Christmas

Standard

No snow here yet….but I’ve made a few shabby chic ornaments in white for my shop tree.

IMG_0378I started this by painting and inking a chipboard frame. There’s a bit of book page as the background and a pretty vintage dress form image. A sweet little Paris clipping peeking out behind the star.

IMG_0381I layered a glittery star with painted jingle bells and some trims from Really Reasonable Ribbon. I choose my favorite Ivory Wrinkle Ribbon and Shimmer Satin in Charcoal. I used the stem from the star to make a few twisty elements for dimension. There’s a few additional chipboard pieces that I added on to create a nice layered look. They got the same paint and ink treatment.

IMG_0380Really need to talk to someone about my need to add three buttons to everything I make lol. I added a border of pom pom trim in Ivory.

IMG_0382I have enjoyed this ornament on my shabby chic shop tree. this one might get left out when all the seasonal decor is put away lol.

Hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) G

5 responses »

  1. Your creations are so inspiring! I keep every email containing your work and mark it so I can easily look at it whenever I want! Thank you for sharing. I look forward to your daily emails and if I lived closer I would be a regular in your shoppe.

  2. Now this is a particularly fetching creation Ginny. Ooh la la – so French – and I love anything that says Paris. (including three buttons). Yesterday we had a snowfall. Unusual in the lower mainland but it does happen at least once in the winter months. Unfortunately this happened with a vengeance. Heavy wet snow that had us without power for almost 8 hours. Thank goodness for our gas fireplace. Still I loved the snow moment. I am still a prairie girl at heart. Hugs V.

Leave a Reply

