Vintage mini in blue….

Standard

Here’s another blue color schemed inspired Christmas project I created last week. I really love a mini album for holidays since it’s easy to fill with holiday pics and memories, and you can display them year after year as part of your Christmas decor.

IMG_0258I knew I was going to add a lot of layers…so I started this mini with a hard cover craft brown base….then piled on all the goodies. The blue and brown create a very vintage feel and coordinated well with the die cuts. I anchored the bottom corner of the book with a lovely bow created with trims from Really Reasonable Ribbon. I also added 2 generous strips of Natural Burlap with Teal accent. I just love how it pulls the eye to the center of the book and helps to make the die cuts look more grand.

IMG_0259Layering is the trick for vintage inspired projects…and I’ve done that here by adding the die cuts to a craft piece that I crimped and inked the centered over a glittery snowflake and doily. This also adds a wonderful texture. I added a tiny charm and tag to the corner with a Tim Holtz clip for a little sparkle. I choose to use large chipboard letters for the sentiment.

IMG_0262IMG_0261IMG_0260I left the inside of the book relatively simple to allow for larger pictures and journaling. 

The rings also unclip to add holiday memorabilia like play bills, church programs, and anything you picked up during the season that involved your family and friends and important Christmas traditions.

I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative. G

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

