Shabby Chic Flower Pin Tutorial

Standard

Here’s a great tutorial that’s quick and easy and just in time for the holidays. It’s also a great green recycling project. The inspiration for these little cuties came to me while packing up my Etsy orders. I love to reuse my grocery bags as brown craft wrapping which results in tons of paper bag handles.  So without further ado….Shabby Chic Flower Pins. This is a long post for a quick project…so grab yourself a nice cup of tea and settle in…you’ll thank me later!

Warning….making these pins is super addictive. Once you get started you’ll be hoarding the bag handles lol. Can you just image them in different colors like shabby pink????? OMG that is what I’m going to make at work today. These pins will make fabulous last minute gifts and stocking stuffers.  After the bag handles have dried they are super sturdy so no worries wearing them on clothing. I’m also thinking that it would make a great wrapped gift topper????? Instead of a throwaway bow!!! Like a gift with a gift on top : ) That’s a double win. Why not whip up a few without the pin backs to add to your paper crafting projects.  I’m sharing this post today at Really Reasonable Ribbon’s Ramblings and I suggest you hop on over and check out the great selection on trims to add to these pins.

10 responses »

Leave a Reply

