Really Reasonable Ribbon November Blog Hop

Standard

Oh what fun…..it’s time for the November Blog Hop from Really Reasonable Ribbon. All of the super talented designers are showcasing their projects using the November Ribbon Club Assortment…which I have to say is divine!!!

Okay…now let’s get hopping. You should be coming to Polly’s from the lovely and talented Misty. If you’re just starting here…you need to click here to start at the beginning…then follow all the links to see the very inspiring projects created by the Design Team.

Here is my project….I created a vintage inspired Christmas card with ton’s of layers.

I used my ribbon club assortment to create this extra poofy bow…then finished it off with a bit of silvery tinsel, some Cherry Bakers Twine and a set of painted jingle bells. I also used a bit of the red ribbon rolled to top off the lace.

I punched out a bit of a lovely vintage image from Graphic’s Fairy and gave it a border of pom poms. It’s layered over a sweet little die cut image, a chipboard snowflake, doily and several more vintage images. I topped it off with buttons tied with string.

I had originally planned for this to be in a vintage frame….but I just had a tough time getting all the elements in that I wanted and not crowd it too much. While it was laying on my work table I had a guest in the shop with a tiny cute little girl all dressed up for her ballet class….while I was helping her Dad find some adhesive…that little stinker had found it and was shakin the bow with the bells up in the air…lol…could not possibly get upset when she was soooo cute. I did finish the card as soon as she left though. Guess she couldn’t resist the RRR trim either!

So that’s my project for the November Hop. You should now visit the incredibly talented Gloria to see what wonderful creation she is sharing. Don’t forget to leave her a little love in her comment section. I’ve had a little sneaky peek of her project and it is spectacular 🙂

Hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative! G

28 responses »

  1. Hmmmm…what happened to the rest of the text that I typed?? At least the Gorgeous showed up…LOL. Let me try again :0)
    I love all your layers of vintagey goodness!! The bow with the bells turned out fabulous!! LOVE it!! The Pom Pom trim and buttons are the perfect touches!!

    Hugs and smootches…from you BFF

    (hopefully I got it right this time)

  2. I’m on your news feed and am always inspired by your beautiful creations. I love how you layer so many elements. This card is no exception. Wonderful! Cute story about the bells–they do appear irresistible.

  3. Exquisite!! Wonderful work G. I do like the circle over the snowflake. You have solved a problem I have been having!! TFS and for the inspiration,.
    Regards Florence xx
    P.S. enjoy your bloghop

  4. I love all of your details on this card. They are subtle, but when shown a closer shot, the details pop. I just love the way you worked the products, and you have given me an idea for my pom poms that have just been sitting in my stash. Thanks for sharing!

  5. Wow, what a gorgeous shabby/vintage card! I just adore all your beautiful layers and those lovely painted jingle bells and ribbon bows! Beautiful, beautiful card!

Leave a Reply

