A Little Fall for Mom

Standard

I’ve been posting lately that I’m working on taking down all the Halloween decor in the shop and putting up the Christmas. My dear Mom responded with ” What about Fall???” She lives in Texas ( too far away) and the only change of season they enjoy is from hot…to not as hot. So here is a project inspired but the colors of Fall and by my beautiful Mom : ) This is also for my first post as an official Design Team member of Really Reasonable Ribbon.

The other story behind this Fall inspired mini album is that I recycled the base. It started out life as the packaging for some Tim Holtz tare out tickets. Win for me!!!! This book measures 7 1/4 x 4 1/2 inches.

This pretty little gingham check in brown makes the perfect poofy bow. I topped it off with a bit of string and a sparkly button. The Ivory Jute Ribbon makes the perfect border on the bottom to anchor the cover. The Score Tape is the best way to attach very fibrous trims and it worked great for this jute ribbon : )

To finish off the flowers I added some of the little bits from the leaf swag that I took down to store away for next year. More recycling???? Don’t mind if I do : ) The vintage image you see behind the house is from Graphic’s Fairy. I was pretty excited when I found it since the colors match perfectly : )

Turns out….getting pics of a book that flips open from the top to bottom is much more difficult than I bargained for…so I just got one of each page and collaged them together. There’s lot’s of room in this mini for pics and journaling.

The book was just the right size to use the large sized Fall journal cards from Simple Stories. I just mixed and matched the background papers and topped them off with some fun embellishments, rubons and chipboard bits.This book is listed in the Etsy shop.

Sorry about this long post : ( But one more thing before I go…..I’m am super thrilled to be designing for Really Reasonable Ribbon. Thanks to Bonnie for adding me to the line up of very talented designers.

Hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative! G

8 responses »

  1. Ginny I am always enthralled with the magic you create. As the old saying goes “you have a dab hand”. I thought these autumn creations particularly enchanting. Hugs V.

Leave a Reply

