Halloween in the Shop

Standard

When we moved our shop to Dexter we gained a ton of space to display seasonal decor. I can not begin to tell you how happy this makes me!! My first holiday to decorate for is coming to an end….so before I take it all down and start decking the halls…I got a few shots of the spooktacular Halloween display. I also had myself a little fun with the photo effects : )

How do you decorate a shabby chic pink store for Halloween? White pumpkins of course! I layered this vignette with a large mirror in a silvery and antiqued frame. To get some height for my pumpkins I stacked them on some antique books with their covers removed. I added some black candle sticks and funky black wreaths. A few sunflower picks for pops of color. They came with those sweet little gourds on them : ) Win for me!!! I had a few pale ceramic pieces of skeletons so those went in the front. My dear friend Jane has been sneaking in the fun little tiny white pumpkins she grew in her garden : ) Thanks Jane!!!!

I draped the top of the mirror with a lace curtain to give it a vintage look. I’m calling this side my shabby chic pumpkin alter. The best part of the “foundation pieces I added…is that I can just leave them up there when I’m ready to switch out the decor to a different season. Who’s a smart decorator???? ME!!!

Edgar the raven has been perched in the bird cage on a stack of books…I left the door open in case he wants to fly away lol.

I played around with the effects on this pic until I had almost all the color out. Then added some text…I love how it turned out…pretty and spooky.

Okay….so that’s one side of my center island display…all shabby and pale….anchored with black accents. Tomorrow I’ll be sharing the other side of the display that I decked out all in vintage. Of course I’m pretty excited to start layering in the Christmas displays….so this will all be coming down next week. I’ve been working hard creating some really lovely decorations for my small white Christmas tree and I can’t wait to share them with you.

If you missed yesterdays post…you should click here to check it out. We’re having a fun giveaway of a vintage Halloween Mini Album just in time to save the pics and mementos of your holiday celebrations.

3 responses »

  1. How I would love to be able to come to your shop. Your Halloween decor looks scaaaarrrrrry!
    I’ll look forward to seeing what your Christmas decor looks like. Now I just need you to move to Idaho!!!!!

  2. Hi G, Your Halloween display looks fabulous. Can’t wait for the photos of the Christmas displays to appear. In fact I would like to book tickets now!!! 🙂
    Take care,
    Florence xx

  3. What about Thanksgiving???? Everyone forgets Thanksgiving and moves right to Christmas 😦
    Can we get a little corner for the Turkey 🙂 Just sayin….

    Love you!!!! Hope to see you soon!!!!
    Mom

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.