Closing out the Halloween Mini Class

Standard

 

Last night was the final seating for the vintage Halloween Mini Class…I had lot’s of fun and the girls got their books done in record speed!!! Yay. I thought I’d share the inside pages with you all today.

You’ve seen the cover of course….but just to keep all the pics together. I am in love with those sweet little skeletons : ) All the papers I chose for this book are from My Mind’s Eye. Very vintagy. We added lot’s of trims from Really Reasonable Ribbon. There’s buttons and inked doily’s too…oh and craft tags…my other love in life. There are 11 layers just on the front cover here….the girls are good sports about all the layering.

Each set of pages has a similar….but different layout….using common elements so it wouldn’t be too busy. there’s room for nice sized pics too!

Can you ever have too many patterns???? NOPE : )

If this were my book….I would be journaling on the stripes and craft tags and doily’s.

Thanks to all the ladies who joined me for the last two weeks….I can’t wait to see your books filled with pics of the kiddos and the Halloween mementos. Wouldn’t this be a fabulous gift filled with all the holiday memories? Or better yet…used as part of your seasonal decor..so you can enjoy it year after year!

I’ve made this book available in the Etsy shop. Why not click on the link to hop over to the shop and check out the details. There are loads of other seasonal Halloween cards and projects available.

Today in the shop I’ll be completing the cards for our next class. We’ll be making 5 vintage inspired Christmas Cards. I’ll get the post up tonight so you can see the details…or stop in the shop for a sneak preview…and get your name on the list.

3 responses »

  1. Would love to be able to take one of your classes.. but..sigh…to to far away!!! Ever think of putting a tutorial together for those of us unable to attend in person?

  2. Just love the artistic effect of this book. I would love to get ahold of the cuties dressed for trick or treating…where can they be found?

Leave a Reply

