Special Request for Masculine Cards

Standard

I recently took a special order for some masculine cards. What???? No poofy bows? No scalloped edges with lace? No Shabby? No chic? Thankfully we have a large selection of Graphic 45 papers in the shop to find some great “not so feminine” patterns. I layered them with some great vintage images…and lots of inking.

I’ll admit that even though these are outside the box for me…I had lot’s of fun making them. I did add just a bit of tobacco colored seam binding from Really Reasonable Ribbon….but I don’t think it makes them look girly.

10 responses »

  1. I find male cards such a struggle coz I love my glitter and sparkle haha! You did a great job I really really love them, bet they were very impressed with them 🙂 Where are the images from the 2nd and 4th card do you mind me asking? I really like them x

    • Thanks so much for the lovely comments. The images from the cards with the tennis and golf are from a sheet of Graphic 45 A Proper Gentleman. I can post some in the Etsy shop if you’d like some for your own projects : ) Just let me know.

  2. I can sooo relate. I don’t have to much trouble with “little” boys, but the BIG boys always cause a struggle. It’s just way more fun to add sparkle, and lace and glitter whatever embellishments I want to add. These are a great guideline. Thanks.

  3. These cards are fabulous Ginny. They are very strong and emphatic looking. I love what you do. You inspire me to do more than just do a simple design on a card. But, I could never never come close to what you create. Have a good Sunday. Hugs V irginia

Leave a Reply

