Halloween Pocket with Tags

Standard

I love making creative projects this time of year. Halloween and Christmas are my favorite holidays. They have a certain magic don’t they? I created this fun Halloween Pocket yesterday…then filled it with fabulous tags. The best part is it’s got a space in the middle to add a little bag of yummy teats. This time of year for me it would be candy corn lol. I know they sell that sweet delicacy for every holiday now in different festive colors….but that is just wrong.  Candy corn should be savored only at Halloween and only in yellow…orange and white. Period. End of story. Otherwise it will loose it’s magic.

I love this spooky sweet black kitty cat. I’ve layered it over a spiderweb die cut…with a border of black pom pom trim, some orange and black argyle from My Mind’s Eye and a fabulous burlap trim with black and white stripe.

These great little tags have layers of vintage inspired papers and the one on the right has a chunky chipboard button from Jenni Bowlin. More fun trims from Really Reasonable Ribbon at the top and black buttons for accent.

More tags in the back pocket????? Don’t mind if I do : )

I blinged out the tag on the left with some awesome little black crystal flowers.

Fill up the middle with some goodies…and your sure to make a favorite little trick or treator very very happy : )

I got the idea for the pocket from lovely friend Donna who recently gave me a thank you tag in a similar pocket. Thanks Donna for the inspiration : ) I hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative : ) what will I be up to??? You guessed it…making more treat pockets!

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

