A mini for ME!!

Standard

I’ve been spending some time on a trip down memory lane the last few days while working on this mini album.  We take our boys to Florida every year to play on the beach. The pic’s in this book are from when they were much younger…so cute in their little swimmy trunks. One will be off to college next year and one will be in high school. How time flies : ( Some day’s I wish they were little again.

I may have gone a bit overboard on the embellishments??? Nah…it’s for me and I like it just the way it is. I anchored the corner with a nice arrangement of pretty pale flowers, Dusty Attic chipboard, buttons, leaves, resin shells and string.  I choose the beautiful burlap trim with blue stripe from Really Reasonable Ribbon for a nice strip at the top and bottom. I inked the edges and layered on some creme colored netting….seemed very nautical without being too themey.

There are quite a few elements layered on. I started with this fabulous white dot on craft brown from Simple Stories then added several die cuts, chipboard letters, vintage images, metal corners and netting with a bit of gold.

AWWWWW my little puddin pops at the beach : ) Proud Momma moment : ) Jonathan was such a little ham hock!!! The die cuts I used are from Pink Paislee.  Notice that burlap trim again? I added it to each page and used the same papers for a consistent look.

Those boy’s were sooo blonde.  As you can tell…I’m not very good about including journaling. I’m working on it I promise.

Loving these die cut letters. They match my Beach theme perfectly. Did you even notice the turtle with that chubby little bald boy in swimmy trunks in the picture? Me either : )

We spent a lot of time working out whose chair this was lol. I guess Alex decided it was better to have sand in his pants.

I’m gonna journal on this page soon…really…..you believe me…don’t you?????? LOL

It’s nice to take time to make something for myself. A way to remember the good ol days. They grow up way too fast.

I wanted to take a minute to also show off this lovely little gifty  I got in the mail at the shop. Such a sweet and generous surprise from Juanita Baker. Thank you  thank you thank you…they are so beautiful : )

She made all these pretty pins and even made a card from one of the pics I posted last spring of the tree beside my front porch : )

6 responses »

  1. You are most welcome for the pins. So enjoy your blog everyday. Your work is so beautiful. Enjoy the pins and if you ever need more let me know.

  2. Ginny I am gob-smacked. This is the most wonderful of wonderfuls. The most delightful of delightfuls. The absolutely most incredible of incredibles. It should be in a museum or art gallery. But where it is – is in your heart. Singularly precious photographs of your little guys. OK I am not shedding tears – I’ve something in my eye. A million hugs for this joyful post. Virginia

Leave a Reply

