Happy Labor Day…and Merry Christmas ?????

Standard

Yep…I know it’s an odd combination….but why be normal right??? I have a request at the end of this post for the local peeps so please make sure you read to the end : )

I used a variety of papers here along with some sweet little die cuts, chipboard, buttons, and trims from RRR. I think the burlap trim should be on everything Christmas. I’m getting to the end of my burlap stash of red though…does this constitute and actual emergency???

Hoorayyy for giant chipboard snowflakes!!!

This flower may be a bit too poofy…but it’s hard to stop when you’re adding layers right???

Okay…down to the serious business. One of my local Peep’s Sister recently lost her home and everything in it to fire. Thankfully no one was injured. We are trying to help her in in a small way by taking a donation of gently used Christmas ornaments so that her family can try to have a happy holiday despite their loss. If you can help we ask that you bring the items to the shop where we’ll display a donation box until the end of September. If you donate…I’ll take 10% off your order to thank you for helping give this family a little bit of Christmas cheer. I know I can find some nice things for them in my stash of decor. ***All my friends who know me well have just fallen out of their chairs from laughing so hard….I’m sorry for any injuries that might have caused****

7 responses »

  1. Falling out of my chair…..LOL…you got that right. I am sure I may have some extra sitting around too…LOL…hope everything works out for them…so sad. Love your card…I don’t think the flower is too poofy!!
    Hugs and love from your BFF :0)

  2. Ginny you are a thoughtful and generous friend. How terrible to loose your home, but more important every one is fine. You can replace things – your home but there isn’t enough money in the world to replace a life.
    I get so excited when I see your Christmas creations. Love them. Virginia

  3. Please tell me your secret, how is it that every single project or card you do is so gorgeous. I love everything you make. Sorry to here about the fire. Lovely of you to start this idea to help them.

Leave a Reply

