Okay I admit I got pretty excited….

Standard

I have to admit I got pretty excited this morning when I saw Bonnie had posted the Design Team Call for Really Reasonable Ribbon. But it’s not like I ran right to the shop and started designing fast and furious to get my projects started. Well okay…I did.  But really can you blame me???? I just love all her trims!!! So here is project #1. Keep your fingers crossed for me to make the Design Team : )

I started with a nice shadow box frame. Taking the glass out was a bit of an adventure…as you all know I am the clumsiest person in the world. But I’m glad I went to the trouble….because it gave me lot’s more room for goodies.

I created a big ol pile of the sweet dimensional flowers last week that has a lovely ruffle of RRR cream colored lace and pearly centers. They originally had a pin back so they could be added to scarves or hats or if your like me the ketchup stain on your shirt lol. I’ll be saving the tutorial  on how to make this flower for a later date. There are 2 smaller flowers there…also made from RRR netting : ) I absolutely love the banner with the script paper. Well inked of course : )

I added a few tags here and layered them with some painted metal lock plates. A ginormous dimensional butterfly…also painted with a light dusting of flocking powder. I tucked a few trimmed flowers from the patterned paper in also to add fullness. The paper is from Simple Stories. I just added this brand to the line up at Polly’s. Can you imagine me trying to talk myself into keeping it all instead of stocking it out for my Peep’s??? LOL

Dusty Attic chipboard is one of my favorite embellishments. I choose to whitewash these pretty little flourishes.  More of the Simple Stories paper trimmed and layered over an inked doily…a sheet from the antique law book I’ve been using….well crinkled and inked. I added some pretty painted flowers to create a nice finished corner…and of course some more of the cream colored lace.

Friend Brandy who stopped in to work on an adorable stuffed walrus put in her two cent’s worth and suggested I add some dimension to the top corner to balance out the weight on the bottom corner….so thanks for the suggestion…I think the flowers trimmed and layered with pop dots looks awesome : ) A couple of little painted and inked chipboard corners….and some real vintage buttons are the perfect details for a vintage project.

This is a very dimensional project : ) I plan to display it in the shop.

You don’t think there’s too many layers do you?? I found the Paris image at Graphic’s Fairy : )

Well…I hope I’ve inspired you to hop on over to Really Reasonable Ribbon Ramblings and check out the details on how you can try out to join the super creative DT members and have lot’s of fun sharing your projects and using RRR trims.

14 responses »

  1. As soon as I saw the call…I thought of you girlie!! Woo Hoo…who doesn’t love their ribbon and trims?? Beautiful as always!!
    Hugs!! From your BFF :0)

  2. Ginny! How you spoil us. This is fantastic. Any company would be lucky to have you working with them. Your projects are always so gorgeous and inspiring. Good luck.
    Regards Florence x

Leave a Reply

