Holiday Photo Albums

Standard

Okay…I’ve gone on a nice little trip to Crazy Town…making these great little photo albums. I can only say..they are quite addictive!

They are great to use for brag books…since they have a durable plastic cover…and hold 36 (4 x 6) photos. Nice way to preserve and show off all those pics that didn’t make it into the scrapbook. And it’s portable : ) I’ll be making some for myself to display on the coffee table for the holiday season. Can we say teacher and bus driver and grandparents gifts???? Not to mention Secret Santa and stocking stuffers : ) Just sayin! I’m going to be sooo ready this year!

While I had all the yummy Christmas paper and trims out I also whipped up a totally adorable shadow box collage with all my favorite holiday elements. It’s a nice 9×11 inches. Perfect to hang…or display on a mantle or shelf.

Isn’t it just darling?????? Snowman and snowflakes and Christmas Trees and buttons and glitter.

I’ve added some posts to the back of the snowman so he comes out further for a dimensional look.

Hoorayy for giant chipboard snowflakes! I covered these in Distress Stain and chunky clear glitter flakes.

You don’t think that’s too many buttons do you??? I wanted them to be my snow lol.

Okay…that’s enough crazy Christmas town for one day. I’m off to do like a million things before I help out at my Sons fundraiser for his Eagle Scout project. Oh and did I mention it’s my 19th wedding anniversary??? Happy day to you D.H. Kenny. Love you!!! Can you tell it’s never boring around here???? Hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative.

10 responses »

  1. Where do you find the time!! I feel exhausted just reading what you are up to! lol! Gorgeous projects. You can never have too many buttons. Happy Annivesary. Hope you get lots of nice goodies or taken out to some where special.
    Regards Florence x

  2. Happy Anniversary Ginny!! I’m thinking of all the wonderful ways you might celebrate. Perhaps a picnic with lots of crusty bread, some beautiful cheeses, and peaches so ripe the juice ones down your arms. Virginia

    • Haha Virginia…that’s a lovely scene you set….but we will be spending our evening helping out at my Son’s Eagle Scout fundraiser at the mini-golf ice cream shop. The boy’s are now at the age when I find I’m cherishing time with them..knowing it won’t be long before they won’t want to hang out with their old parents. So this will be a very nice anniversary…spending time with the whole family : ) Ginny

  3. ho-hio-ho, mini albulms are so adorable and the pic. is great also. guess i didn’t buy enough paper. can hardly wait for school to start, know what i mean. thanks for the movie and coffee. luv ya

Leave a Reply

