Hanging Christmas wall decor

Standard

I created this extra special Christmas wall hanging yesterday with lot’s of paper layers, chipboard,vintage image, and glitter. The best part is I added eyelets and hung it on a sweet little white coat hanger.

That totally awesome paper is from Simple Stories.  The bingo card sheets are my favorite!

I painted and inked the chipboard frame…then a coat of Glossy Accents and some clear glitter flakes. The snowflake got some glitter too!

The coat hanger is the perfect size for hanging on the wall or on the tree. I added eyelets to keep the ribbon from pulling through the top.

The lovely vintage image is from Graphic’s Fairy. The trims are all from RRR of course!

We’ve got lot’s of new Simple Stories variety in the shop..that is if you can get some before I use it all lol. This Christmas line is FABULOUS and vintagey.

Did anyone notice that yummy vintage jar of buttons? A surprise from my Muskegan BFF Lisa. She came to play paper…but the jar had lot’s more colored buttons and her O.C.D. took over and she had to sort them all into the tiny jars I store them in. lol  Thanks Lisa for the treat. And for the organizing : )

10 responses »

  1. Absolutely fabulous! You are my go-to inspiration when using vintage images. Those burlap ribbons are to die for. I’ve ordered the black and white inset, and if you keep it up, I’ll need the red and white version too! Thanks again.

  2. This is an entire new world you are in Ginny. It’s a foreign language to me. For example – what is chipboard? This is a glittery, gorgeous card. I love the whole concept of Christmas. The glitter, the decorations, the over-the-top creations, wrapping presents – the whole wonderful, magical moments. I love that you posted this hanger creation today. Now I can confess – I keep some Christmas decorations out all year round. Virginia

Leave a Reply

