Hooray for Birthdays!!!

Standard

Birthday cards that is. LOL My BFF Heather made  a beautiful collage sheet just for me. AWWWW. It was just perfect to coordinate with some of the new paper we got in from Lily Bee. My friend Heidi also dropped off some stamps I ordered.  I had lot’s of company this week even though Dear Jane didn’t get to come play.

I used a sweet chipboard frame on the collage sheet and the sentiments are from the stamps.

That polka dot paper makes me happy just looking at it.

Every layer is well inked of course. And buttons are a must have!

I added a pretty ribbon bow and used some lace from RRR on my large dimensional flower. A few little hanging tags for subtle accent.

I have a few more cards done…but they will have to wait for tomorrow. I’m heading into the shop early to

stock out a nice big order from Simple Stories. I already have 4 or 5 cards plans working in my head lol. Hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative! G

This card is listed in the ETSY shop : )

7 responses »

  1. This card is GORGEOUS :0) LOVE the fabulous flower!! It is just Divine!! I love all the elements…and I will say the ROSE print one is my Fav…but I could be a little biased…LOL…I do love the polka dot paper too…my fav colors!!

    Hugs and smootches from your BFF :0)

  2. This is a lovely card! You’re right, Heather’s paper worked well with all the others! Love the stitching too, that is still something on my “to try” list.

  3. Lucky the fortunate person who receives this gorgeous card Ginny. But not nearly as lucky as me. I consider August my birthday month. (not just the day). And today I received your package of cards that had me swooning with delight. No photograph can do justice to the craftsmanship, the intricacy, the creativity each of these cards contain. I was literally gobsmacked when I took the cards out of the wrappings. I am heading to our local dollar store to buy three easels so I can display them proudly and properly. I am so thrilled, and such a fortunate person to receive these miniature works of art. Virginia

Leave a Reply

