Purple Pizzaz Challenge Day at RRR

Standard

They’re posting a challenge today over at Really Reasonable Ribbon’s Ramblings. It’s Purple Pizzaz!  The best part is…you can get in on the fun. Here’s my project I made for the challenge. It’s very purply if I do say so myself!

I printed the lovely dress form image from Graphic’s Fairy and layered her over a sweet frame trimmed from a sheet of My Mind’s Eye paper. There’s also a seed packet that I coffee stained to give it an instant antique look. The stitching gives it a lot of texture.

I used a very generous amount of trims here for fullness and to anchor the bottom of the card.  I choose to use two different inks here…one Dusty Concord and one Walnut. Just to bring the purple down onto the gray striped cardstock. A pretty poofy bow and lot’s of buttons finish off the bottom of the card.

I created these sweet little flowers very simply by layering punched paper pieces and topping them off with a pearly center. The purple jems are from a larger blingy flower that I broke into several teardrop shapes the tucked them into my arrangement.

I hope you’re inspired to create your own purple pizzaz project. Hop on over and see how you can enter the challenge…they always have a super fabulous prize! 

6 responses »

  1. I am such a purple person.. Love this! I may have to do something on this order for my grand-
    daughter.. she’s a purple person (child size) too!

  2. Oh my goodness! I thought I had seen all the master crafters’ blogs until I found yours today via Pinterest, and now I have a new paper crafting hero! Your projects are amazing! Love your style, and your enthusiasm, both are contagious. I am going to add a link to your blog to my list of favorites so I can keep up with all your amazing creations! I do have one question … the coin envelopes you use so many of … its there a template somewhere? I would love to make a mini using them for my own! Thank you for sharing your amazing talent with me … I seriously think you have a new ‘blog stalker’! Becky

  3. Stunning – absolutely stunning Ginny. I am so proud to have three of your incredible creations. Sigh – a long for your creative abilities. It’s number one on my wish list. Virginia

Leave a Reply

