Post for Really Reasonable Ribbon!

Standard

Hooray Hooray. Today is first post I have for RRR : ) I’m pretty excited because this project is extra special.

I pulled all the tricks out of my hat this time! I added stitching and inking. Layers and layers of papers from My Mind’s Eye. Buttons and lot’s of beautiful trim from RRR. I added a sweet strip of Seam Binding in red to the Natural Burlap w/Red Edge.   There’s also an extra poofy bow with Seam Binding in Cream added to the red. The star headed pin is from Maya Road as well ad the chipboard snowflakes that I inked in Picket Fence and Stickled for a little Sparkle. The images are pretty traditional…but adding them to pale patterned papers give it a shabby Chic appeal.

Want to see the rest of the pictures? Click on over here to see closeups of all the details : ) Hope you all enjoy a happy and productive day and find some time to be creative!

6 responses »

  1. Mah-velous card! Great layering as usual.. and thanks for letting us know where that wonderful Santa came from. Going to have to look into the burlap ribbon..really a neat look.

Leave a Reply

