Help I’ve been Hijacked!!!!

Standard

Only kidding. I did have friend Kim and Michelle come in to play paper with me. So much fun to have a play paper date. They did however have very different plans for what I should be doing than the ones I went into the shop with. After seeing the tiny sweet button house I posted yesterday they insisted that I turn the first try house into a Halloween house. Okay…I’m up for a challenge. Turned out to be lot’s of fun and I’m glad they talked me into it : )

Yayy!! It turned out spooktacular : ) These papers are from My Mind’s Eye. Orange and black argyle is the funnest pattern ever!

I created this roof line with pop out letter dies from Graphic 45. Couldn’t decide if I liked the letters side or the dot side better…so I alternated them. On the top of the roof is double ruffle orange ribbon from RRR. I stuck it down with terrifically tacky tape then added a layer of black beaded trim shared from BFF Heather.  Thanks for the donation! A little bit of clear glitter flakes for a little sparkle.

I created my own chipboard window frame and layered it over a vintage button card image then inked it and Stickled it. I added an orange center to the blingy flowers and some buttons on the frame for accent. The not so sweet little kitty was applied to an additional layer of cardstock and cut out again so it would be sturdy enough to put  on an extender to give a more dimensional look.

Nice poofy seam binding bow in black and orange and a  bit of Halloween bakers twine. 2 star topped glass headed pins with a few beads and button.

I worked in 3 pretty graphic patterns here. There’s a solid black strip to give a break to the patterns so it won’t be too busy.

So it was a very good day to share with friends and I did get to play with the new paper shipment so I was a happy Halloween camper. Until friend Kim says ” now you need to make a shabby chic one to display in the shop” What?????? I did get them back though…I sent them home with their own templates and some homework before they come back for the next visit lol.

13 responses »

  1. LOVE it!! All the embellies are fabulous!! I am glad you could work in the black pearl trim :0) LOVE all the layers, an adorably spooktacular house in deed!!
    Hugs
    from your BFF

  2. Oh my gosh Ginny this is adorable, I can’t wait to see it in person. I got you a little something that would have been perfect for that little house girl! I will bring it when I come to get the goodies I wanted. Maybe tomorrow if I can……………

    Always good to send your friends home with homework, if I recall you did that to me too! 🙂

  3. This is awesome!! Love the scaredy cat and the black flowers with orange centers! I have a chipboard house I need to decorate and don’t know where to start.. Should bring it in and get your creative genius ideas to jumpstart my creativity!

Leave a Reply

