Vintage Dress Form

Standard

I’ve been playin around a bit with the printer lately to see what can and can’t be done. This has resulted in some pretty awesome images…and a few that are kinda really bad :/

For this card I ran a sheet through and printed a background…then back through again to print the dress form. It looks a bit like a piece from an ephemera set I think.

For this projects I used…..

Vintage images from Graphic’s Fairy.

Ribbon and lace from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

Paper from My Mind’s Eye and Crate.

Chalk ink from SEI.

Assorted buttons and handmade flowers.

String for buttons…swiped from D.H.s stash for sewing merit badges :/

10 responses »

  1. I enjoy doing the same thing. When I can get my computer to layer things the way I want them….I just run it through twice!
    Your card has a gorgeous vintage feel to it!

  2. LUV it- I was on GF the other day and printed a few things and I am loving them. I have not posted anything yet with them but I love that little button card there peeking out- is it from GF? Oh and give me a call- left you VM.

  3. LOVELY :0) I love the stitching on the Oval frame, and the flowers are Divine!! LOVE them!! I LOVE your bow too, as well as the image :0)
    Hugs and smootches from your BFF

  4. I follow your work and find it very inspirational as a paper artist. I still do things the old-fashioned way, but soon you will convince me to move to the modern age. Love the vintage feel of this, plus I just love dress forms!

    Distressed Donna Down Home

Leave a Reply

