Hooray For Birthday Cards

Standard

Just popping in to share some sweet birthday cards I created in the shop yesterday.

This chipper and cheerful retro styled card has loads of paper layers and vintage images.

I used papers from My Mind’s Eye and Pink Pailsee. The banner with buttons makes for a festive detail. I’ve also included a double layer of tags to the bow I created with RRR seam binding.

I was able to add a rubon birthday sentiment to the top and tag. A double layer of stitching for fun.

This card has a lovely Victorian girl image nestled into a pocket made from a printed glassine cake plate liner : )

A nice poofy bow…large dimensional flower and vintage buttons on burlap are nice neutral accents.

Another rubon with a script sentiment and a paper lace edge to finish off the pretty card.

Can’t stay to chat…getting caught up on house work . Hope you all have a wonderful day and enjoy some time to be creative.

9 responses »

  1. Very and extremely cute. I sometimes get stuck when trying to figure out what to make for a birthday card and you’ve given me some new ideas. Thanks!

  2. Two really sweet cards. I especially like the second one.. and I have that sweet little girl to use too. Happy houseworking!!

  3. I love birthdays. Lord knows I’ve had enough of them, but that’s not here nor there. Birthdays should be celebrated in the best possible ways. And first and foremost I love birthday cards. Your cards should be treasured for ever. Virginia

  4. Where do you find these simple sentiment rub ons? I can never find nice simple ones that say things like, “Happy Birthday”!

    • Susan…these rubons were part of a larger sheet. We carry them in my shop. I’m on a mission to get people
      to see that they are not as hard to apply as they used to be. If you’re interested I’ll put a few in a reserved listing
      for you in the etsy shop. Just let me know : ) Thanks for the kind comments!!!

      • I will stop by your store since I live not too far away. Rubons are cool and can be used in places where you can’t put other things. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

