More Layered Cards with Burlap

Standard

I was a busy little bee in the shop yesterday. I finished 3 lovely cards and got all the “grown up” work done too!

This card has papers from Graphic 45 and a die cut element from Glitz.

I’m getting pretty quick at making these burlap flowers. I added 2 leaf headed pins from Maya Road and a generous poofy bow made from RRR seam binding. Pearls top off the flowers….nice change from buttons.

I added a bit of twine to the dimensional tag sticker…then layered it over several vintage images. The post card is from Graphic’s Fairy. There’s also a Maya Road tiny craft envelope and of course more burlap. I stitched up all the layers for detail.

Isn’t this card sweet? I love the colors. The paper is from Glitz as well as the die cut.

Poofy bow with button. I added a lovely doily and inked up all the layers.

This Graphic Fairy image is a nice contrast to the brighter colors of the rest of the card. 

I took a little trip to carzytown with all these layers. This paper is from Pink Paislee.

I like the look of the poofy ribbon bow squished in between the burlap flowers. Isn’t that a pretty brad??

See I told you there was a lot of layers.  I added these sweet mismatched buttons and that was all the embellishing this card could take without getting too busy.

Do you find that you have to have noise on when your creating? I do. I’ll put a show on netflix on my computer and just listen as I work. While I made the cards yesterday I was listening to Abbot and Costello Meet Frankenstein . LOL Odd choice I know…but it sure did bring back memories of when I watched it  the first time as a child and thought it was really scary. lol

Okay off to get ready for work. Today I’m in the mood for Halloween projects. Gee I wonder why??? LOL

Hope you all have a wonderful day and find some time to be creative.

I just listed these cards in the Etsy shop. Click on the link to check out the details.

11 responses »

  1. well you inspired me to get out the sewing machine and low and behold- I did something to it. I was sooooo MAD. You know how it is when you envision something and then you can’t do it? Well that is how mad I was. I love your little burlap bows. I need to nab my hubbies computer and print some GF items, these are wonderful for layering- love the postcard one. Although now that I think of it, I have a postcard stamp- just gotta find it now. Have a great rest of your weekend!

  2. Great cards and love all the layering. I need to start using some burlap… have plenty of it, just haven’t used it yet, but you inspire to get with it.

Leave a Reply

