Two new cards and an announcement

Standard

I’ve got two really sweet and cheerful cards to share today…just right for summer!

I found this great berry image on a sheet of Cosmo Cricket paper..isn’t it sweet?

Yep…you guessed it. I’m still playin with that burlap lol. I gave my flower some leaves this time. Oh and I found the perfect fabric brad for the center. It matches perfectly.

This seam binding from RRR is summer scrumptious : ) The papers are from Lily Bee and American Carfts. I added the  little french clip as an added detail.

This card has a sweet pea! I layered it over a trimmed journal card from the same sheet and added it to a lovely post card image from Graphic’s Fairy.

I stitched up all the layers with a zigzag stitch and inked the edges well with Old Paper Distress Ink.

I found lot’s of goodies to add to this card.  Tiny clips from Tim Holtz, more seam binding, another fabric brad, a mailing tag, and a stamped tag. Oh and some cute little green buttons.

Okay…now on to my announcement….

I received a lovely email yesterday from Bonnie at Really Reasonable Ribbon

She had such kind comments on my projects and wanted to know if I was interested in being the Guest Designer for August??? Isn’t that awesome? I can’t wait to receive my ribbon order and get to work. What fun…Thanks Bonnie!!

14 responses »

  1. Congratulations! If anyone should be a guest designer for ribbon, it is surely you! Looking forward to those posts as well as your regular ones.

  2. If anyone knows her ribbons, it would be you. I just love your compositions, and your ribbons are always the perfect touch!

    FYI – Your link to Really Reasonable Ribbon has been hijacked! Four trys with four different results; none of them about ribbon. Thanks for sharing, and I will try to find Really Reasonable Ribbon another way.

    • Marcie…thanks so much for letting me know. I went back and re-linked. When I tried they worked for me. So bizarre…I’ve never been hijacked before : / Thanks also for the kind comments : )

  3. Hi there. I love your emails…but, they are taking forever to load. It’s the graphic portions I believe. Anyway you could decrease the resolution to make them more compact and quicker to load? Or, perhaps just one picture per email?

Leave a Reply

