Thinking of You

Standard

Just popping in to share a card creation I made  at the shop yesterday…great place to be when it’s really hot outside! I choose papers from Glitz and My Mind’s Eye…and some lovely vintage images.

I stitched up loads of layers…but all pale colors… so it won’t be too “busy”. The sentiment is a rubon that I applied directly to the vintage image.

For embellishment…I added vintage buttons to a scrap of that same burlap drawstring I’ve been working on this week. Sad to see one gone….but I have 3 more…and the entire burlap bags from the baskets I acquired to hold fruits and veggies on the bakers rack in my kitchen. How’s that for upcycling? lol

This seam binding from RRR in pale blue was just a shade too light…but not to worry…I darkened it a bit with Glimmer Mist in Cappuccino. Now it’s perfect. I’ve also tried inking it with Distress Ink and a blending tool…I have to say…it’s kinda awesome!!!! There’s a couple of chipboard leaves..painted and inked to give visual weight to the bow.

7 responses »

  1. Love it!! Great layering and stitching! Both images are dreamy pretty!! Love how you darkened up the seam binding!!
    Hugs and smootches from your BFF :0)

  2. Mama mia, how I love this card. It looks grrrreat and the pale colors are so pretty.
    Thanks so much for sharing and your inspiration:)

    Greetz,
    Neltine

Leave a Reply

