As Promised…

Standard

As promised…here are the rest of my Christmas in July coin envelope projects mentioned in the previous post.

I forgot to mention that most of the chipboard stickers and journal tags are from Crate Paper. A few are from Cosmo Cricket.

I added a fun felt snowflake sticker to this one : ) And lot’s of buttons!!!

After all these years…I’m still trying to figure out how to get on the “nice list” if it even exists : )

Chartreuse button on pink ribbon???? Don’t mind if I do : )

Is there anything cuter than a snowman with a holiday lollipop? The die cut in the background is from Melissa Francis.

Last but not least….I layered the Christmas Tree over another great vintage image from Graphics Fairy. It was lot’s of fun combing vintage with retro….giving me a very whimsical look.Almost forgot to mention I created these envelopes with a pocket to hold a nice large tag. They measure 6 x 3 7/8 inches.


Just in case you all were thinking I got off easy yesterday getting the air back on at the shop to sit and play paper in….yes that was very nice. However when I got home….there was a dump truck full of gravel waiting to be spread onto the driveway. We got half done last night…and man am I sore this morning. I also have a big gnarly blister on my thumb : ( did I mention it was 101 degress…not adding in the heat index??? We are trying to get projects done around the house while my sweetie has time off work. I’ll be glad when this one is over!!!

6 responses »

  1. Thanks for the size info. I must say I DO NOT miss the heat and humidity of the mid-West where I grew up. We’re having unusually high temps here in the mtn. west, but without the humidity it’s more bearable.

  2. Fabulous!!! The heat sure didn’t bother your creativity. 🙂 Please stay well hydrated if you’re going to work so hard out in that kind of heat. You could easily have a heat stroke if you don’t. Blessings and hugs!!!

  3. Finally, shorts weather here in Vancouver area. Unaccustomed as I am to sun and warm temperatures I needed your Christmas cards to cool off, Ginny. Your work is exquisite. Virginia

Leave a Reply

