Happy Birthday U.S.A. and Kenny

Standard

I have to say the 4th of July is a wonderful holiday to celebrate for anyone patriotic. But for our household it has an additional special appeal. It’s my sweeties birthday!!!! Kenny will be turning 43 this year YAYYY!! I made him this great mini to keep pics of his boys on his desk at work. I thought it might be fun to let them fill out the journal tags in their own writing : ) I choose to make another coin envelope style book…but added many layers of cardstock to the centers so this book would be extra heavy and sturdy.

I really love this image from Graphic Fairy. the vintage colors are just right. I added a ticket also for fun and buttons…but no ribbon…as this might not appeal to masculine sensibilities.

Loving all these large pull out tags! There will be room for lots of pictures. I gave it to him already so he won’t accidentally see the post and ruin his surprise.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

