The Cutest Little Mini : )

Standard

It was 103 degrees here in beautiful downtown Dexter yesterday so my plan to beat the heat was to stay inside and create a big ol batch of craft paper coin envelopes. Are you asking yourself why????? Because they make the best little books of course!!!

Isn’t this just the cutest??? I was able to use lot’s of tags from a Crate paper journal sheet and layered in some Cosmo Cricket and Graphic 45 papers for a totally mix and match pattern style. The fun part was adding tons of chipboard elements , flowers, buttons and yes…that is the new seam binding that arrived from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

Every set of pages has it’s own personality. There is plenty of room here to add pictures and journaling.

I added lace and buttons to this page. It was really like creating 4 covers.

I added quite a few extra layers of cardstock to the centers while creating this book for extra stability. It also gives the little book lot’s of weight and chunkyness. Of look…I’ve made up another craft word lol.

Did I mention all the tags pull out??? I think this would make a sweet gift : )

Well it looks like another scorcher…so I’ll be at the shop…maybe I’ll have another book to post tomorrow.

7 responses »

  1. That is just gorgeous! Wish I could say the same about our weather – we had a terrific thinder storm yesterday with hailstones (in June!) and the roads turned into rivers! Today we are clearing up outside but at least it didn’t get inside the house. If this is our summer, roll on winter LOL

  2. I love this! It’s so funny that you posted this because I just picked up a stack of bank envelopes the other day thinking I could do something with them! Thanks for the inspiration! Love your work! Being in Houston I can totally relate to the heat! Our heat index was 107 the other day! Will definitely be staying in and crafting!

  3. This is such a neat idea. I love using coin envelopes, but never thought of doing this.
    Thanks for all the info on how you made it.

  4. You just make me smile when I read your blog. Everyone is complaining about the heat, and there you are being devilish creative. You made my day. Virginia

Leave a Reply

