Glue and Seal???? Can I get that by the gallon????

Standard

Every now and then it’s good to get out of your regular routine and do something different. I have to say for me…I do make mostly cards. And that’s okay….but sometimes I just need to shake things up a bit. So today’s creation is a framed project that I made for my kitchen. I was inspired by some pretty plates I found for  my large plate rack while on  super fun shopping trip with #1 son Alex.

I should begin by saying that my workspace is a huge mess now : ) I did a lot of painting, and inking and a whole lot of layering! I used a fair amount of Glue and Seal too!

This great die cut Whatnot is from Glitz. I added the butterfly trimmed from a sheet of Pink Paislee paper and a spring rubon. Loving the inked layers. The flowers were from a sheet of Webster’s Pages.

These trimmed flowers are also from Glitz. They got a dry brushing of paint to tone done the intensity. The very subtle sheet music image is from Graphics Fairy. Once it was given the dry brush treatment it became the perfect backdrop for this pretty spring rubon. Can you see the book pages in the background? That was another layer sealed in with the Glue and Seal.

The Eiffel Tower is from a sheet of My Mind’s Eye paper. More rubons on the corner. I tried to get a few more wrinkles in to catch the inks…but I was being impatient and continued to work with wet layers. I settled for a nice spritz of Perfect Mist in Patina Blue.

This will be a nice addition to my kitchen…which is finally coming together. : )

5 responses »

  1. I’d like to know more about Glue and Seal also! Can you paint or work on top of it? I’m looking for a workable fixative for watercolor backgrounds..that i can layer or write on. Would Glue and Seal be a good alternative for this? Thanks!

  2. Okay.. so I’m not the only one who’s thinking “what’s glue and seal?” Love what you did. Nice to think outside the box right? Just saw this comment by Albert Einstein, “Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new.” I certainly make my share of mistakes.. now I can say that’s a good thing!!

Leave a Reply

