Try Try Again

Standard

While I was creating this card last week I kept thinking to myself ” Ginny you should really wait for your shipment of seam binding from Really Reasonable Ribbon to finish it off”  But as I am an impatient crafter I went ahead and finished it with what very obviously was the wrong ribbon. I set it aside and waited for my delivery…and yesterday I took it apart and re-made it with the proper pretty pink trim. Lesson learned???? Trust your instincts and save yourself some extra work.

These sweet vintage images came from Graphic’s Fairy. I layered them over a shabby die cut from Glitz. Careful placement hides the large number in the center. I used a bit of Picket Fence Stain to soften the image. There is one inked doily…cut in half to soften the edges.

Mismatched vintage buttons are the perfect simple accent.

I love how this seam binding stays crinkly when you wrinkle it. Don’t forget you can use your Distress Inks and your blending tool to tone down the brightness of your trims!

8 responses »

  1. a vdry sweet and pretty card, luv it as usual, listen to your instincts,they will lead you on the path. sorry we, couldn’t connect yesterday, not a good day for g. grand daughter eating a box of candy, popcorn at the movie, and for me. had a little talk today, hope it sinks in, have a great week.

Leave a Reply

