Almost Forgot

Standard

So happy to have my boys back from camp. I’m really used to our crazy chaotic energy and schedule so when my home peeps are gone it is tooooo quiet. This morning they are sleeping in and I was chillaxin then I realized I almost forgot to post my card lol.

This card has moved into the new favorite position. I am loving all the layers and the soft colors!

I clipped this special little birdie image from a sheet of Pink Paislee paper. I am convinced every bird should wear a crown. I used the doily to help separate the busy patterns.

I layered on a ton of fussy cut pieces so all it needed to finish it off is a super simple bow and buttons. And loads of inking of course.

Okay it’s off to get ready for the shop for me. I am  pretty excited about our upcoming Christmas in July events and I’m decking the halls early with a great shabby chic theme. Can’t wait!!!! : )

6 responses »

  1. Yummy vintage! I LOVE the little doilies you use, as well as the buttons and sheet music. I’m a huge fan of yours and plan to visit many times. Very inspiring! Thanks for being willing to share with all of us. I just started a card for my mother-in-law, and I new it was missing something. She just so happens to love birds! What a cool idea. I also have to say that I am in love with all the layering. Beautiful job, as always!

Leave a Reply

