Cards Gone Wild!!!!!

Standard

Tee hee. I’ve been wanting to use that post title for a while now. When I found this great image at Graphic’s Fairy I just had to create a wild animal card with all the great layers and embellishments.

I used well inked layers of Graphic 45 papers with black borders to create a more masculine card. And of course there has to be buttons!

This little flower was fun to make with lot’s of Cricut cut flowers inked in black. Friend Brandy came to play paper and I’m so glad she talked me out of the black Stickle edge I was going to put on it. Believe it or not…I do sometimes agree that less is more. Okay…not really. But a sparkly flower would have been too girly. I added a little twine to this poofy bow.

I’ve added a few layers of Graphic’s Fairy images here too…as I thought the zebra was a bit too small to be the star of the show. The ticket makes it more fun and vintagy.

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

