Beautiful Butterfly

Standard

Have you ever found just the perfect patterned paper but thought you shouldn’t use it because the colors were a little off? That’s what happened to me with this amazing sheet from Pink Paislee. Everything was right about it…except that the colors were way to sharp and intense for a shabby chic project.  Problem solved…I just gave it a liberal coating of Distress Stain in Picket Fence and it brought all the intensity down to a level I could work with.

And then I inked it with Walnut ink…because that’s what I do lol.

I got this pretty flower effect simply by layering a dimensional sticker with bling, a painted flower and some yummy seam binding ribbon with a sweet little glass topped brad.

I used craft paper for my borders, but gave them a coat of the picket fence to coordinate.  Three vintage buttons are a must have. I added two super tiny clips to this lovely vintage image from Graphic’s Fairy. Quite accidentally I used French sheet music and the text behind the butterfly is French too!

7 responses »

Leave a Reply

