Art Journal Mini Album Class June 19th

Standard

I’ve got a beautiful project ready for our first class in our new location. We’ll be making an art journal with a real vintage book cover.

Lot’s of layers of creamy pale papers and book pages. There’s lot’s of inking and sewing. We’re using vintage images from Graphic Fairy

and adding detail with buttons and trim and handcrafted flowers and embellishments.

So far there’s 11 interior pages. Some are sewn….some have pockets, some have tags. We’re using shabby chic inspired patterns and colors and French typography. The variety of page sizes and thickness gives this book a chunky look with lot’s of texture. I’ll be fine tuning the details for the interior pages in the next few days. Time permitting we may be able to add additional sewn book pages.

We’ll be creating many embellishments in the class so be ready to roll up your sleeves and get ready to work. You will not want to get your manicure before this class lol. 

I’ll provide all the materials and tools and adhesives. If you have a favorite pair of scissors….you’re welcome to bring them to use…otherwise we’ve got you covered. This class begins promptly at 6 pm Tuesday June 19th. We need everyone to be on time as there’s so much involved in completing this project. There’s will be a small break with snack so you can get up and stretch your legs a bit. Wear comfortable clothes…as you will be getting up a lot to use the sewing machine…and paper cutters.

I’m seating only 4 in this class since it has soooo many steps. We have 2 seats already reserved. If I have enough feedback I will schedule an additional seating. If you would like to view the rest of this book and leave a deposit for your seat…please visit me in the shop. Seats are first come first serve and a deposit of half up front is required. This is a 3 hour class and will be $40 for all materials, snack and instruction. Just a reminder…there are only 2 seats available for the June 19th class.

11 responses »

  1. This album looks beautiful! I just found your sight via the Graphics Fairy blog! Your work is awesome. I wish I lived closer so I could take your classes. Do you happen to sell kits for your projects, because I would LOVE to be able to make some of your albums. They are just beautiful!

  2. Thanks so much for the kind comments. I will be making kit’s available after the class is over. I’ve had to add a second seating for this project so I anticipate the kits be ready by the third week of June. We will be adding classes every week and starting in July we will start our Christmas in July projects : )

    • Please let me know when you have the kits available, because I definitely would love to have one. I love the way you sew the pages together. I’ve never really looked into that technique before, but am very curious to learn how to do it. Thanks again!

  3. Would love to take this class, but will be unable to on June 19. Hope you can schedule another class…on a Wed, or Thursday….
    Martha

  4. Wow, what a beautiful album! I wish I could be in the class, but I have to be up at 3am Wednesday for work. I would love to purchase one of the kits when they are available.

  5. Ginny, the album is nothing short of fabulous. How wonderful that you are able to create such beautiful things and teach people to be creative. It is a gift. Oh to be in Pinckney with Polly’s Papers. Virginia

  6. I would definitely take one of your classes if I was near you. You might have to do a YouTube video and teach a class to all of us who can only look on from afar!!!

  7. Hi G. Absolutely stunning! Wish I lived nearby. I would attend the classes. Anyone who does is in for a real treat. Hope you all have lots of fun.
    Regards Florence xx

Leave a Reply

