Shabby Romantic Card

Standard

I’m popping in this morning for a quick visit to share a card. All the boys are sleepin in…so I’m thinking it’s a perfect time to curl up with a cup of tea and a book. 

It all started with a gigantic pile of old books that I’ve recently acquired for classes. I used some of the pages to make these sweet little pink flowers. The paper here are from Pink Paislee and Crate.

I added flocking powder to these shabby pink book page flowers. I think it gives them a wonderful texture and softens the edges. The vintage image is from Graphic’s Fairy. I layered it over a ruffle of well inked doily and topped it off with a few flourishes cut with the Cricut, a small resin lock plate and a super sheer bow with vintage button.

I added a few pearly accents to a crimped and inked craft paper frame to make it extra feminine.

Today in the shop I’ll be working on the project for our first class in the new location. All I can say is…they better be ready to roll up their sleeves and get to work…because this is going to be a project with a lot of layering lol. Okay off to enjoy my tea while it’s still quiet. Hope you all have a wonderful day and find some time to be creative.

Update….I’ve just  listed this card in the Etsy Shop. Hop on over to check it out : )

7 responses »

  1. Gorgeous! Love the shabby, soft look. Thank you for sharing all your wonderful projects! You are the person I learned the most from. Whenever I need inspiration I visit your blog:).

  2. Ginny, this card looks so charming, so romantic, and so mysterious. The No.24. What could that signify? An address, your age, the amount of roses blooming in your printed garden? Virginia

Leave a Reply

