Pretty Pockets for Jane Day

Standard

Another lovely day to work with my dear friend Jane : )  I’m always more in the mood for shabby chic colors and roses when Jane comes to play.  And of course there has to be lot’s of buttons.

I was so excited when I saw this image from Graphic’s Fairy that I nearly fell out of my chair. It’s just perfect for Jane!!!! She said it reminded her of ballerina shoes. She is so right. And just the perfect color pink!

I created a simple wallet fold mini album that has pockets for tags. I’ve made these before…but with more pages and rings for binding…this time I wanted the cover to have just one bow…so I added the page between the pockets.  The pages are actually made from small glassine bags : ) The sweet girl image here is from a sheet of Pink Paislee paper.  So is the tag with the bird.

I filled in some spots with trimmed doily’s from a sheet from My Mind’s Eye.

I inked all the tags and added a reinforcing dot. I elected not to add ribbon to the tags to keep this little book from getting too bulky.

These little pockets are very sturdy…and just the right size for gift cards. I’ll be making lot’s of these for Christmas and baby showers! I used my newest favorite Picket Fence Distress Stain to cover the edges around the paper. It gives it a nice finished look…and saved me from being super precise with the measuring.

Jane made a set of beautiful tags to display her vintage buttons. She uses them as decoration on a silvery Christmas tree that she keeps up all year in her craft studio. So lovely!!!!

I’ve added this Shabby Chic Mini to my Etsy shop. Hop on over and have a look : )

8 responses »

  1. your rosy pocket album is so sweet, i, have such enjoyable time creating little treasures at your shop, and spending some time with you, tues. is my special day to play paper, and my favorite day of the week.your album reminds me of my girls when they were in dance, and loved to play in their tutu’s. what fun. and a new one on the way, woo hoo more tutu’s and roses.

  2. Thank you so much for the lovely cards you make. I am new to your site and just love everything you do! This pocket card is perfect for my grandson’s graduation from high school. Do you have a site that has full instructions for this card. At 71 I sometimes can not think outside the box. Again, thank you for your great cards Cathy

Leave a Reply

