Butterfly Cards

Standard

I spent such a lovely day enjoying the sunshine and playing paper yesterday. My inspiration was some lovely images from Graphic’s Fairy of French butterflies. Well…I’m not sure if the butterflies are French…but the text on the image is! Wherever they come from I think they are beautiful : )

I used some favorite patterns from My Mind’s Eye and layered them with craft brown well inked paper.

To this card I added some ruffly ribbon trim, a nice large poofy bow, pretty leaf headed pins from Maya Road, a bit of twine and a lovely layered flower from Petaloo with glass glitter center. I should mention that the ribbon for the bow was inked to match with Tim Holtz Walnut Distress Ink.  The blending tool works great to get an even application.

I added a small “frame” pattern from Crate here and topped it off with a doily, and tag made from the scrap of the craft paper.

I used basically the same elements for this card…but arranged the differently. I also chose to add less poof with smaller embellishments.

I have one more butterfly image left…but I’m saving it for a special project : )

You still have 2 days left to enter our One Month in our new location blog giveaway. Just scroll down to the post to see all the details and easy peasy rules to enter your name in the contest.

13 responses »

  1. Oh my gosh these are GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Seriously, you rock! You have such an eye for creating beauty and interesting layers, I’ll probably have to buy these cards too LOL. I will stop in as soon as I possibly can!!!

  2. Your cards are always inspiring to me…love the images, the layering, the bows you create. I don’t have your creative mind.. so I have to try to replicate what you create. I think I’m sloowly getting there.

  3. very pretty butterfly cards girl! Hey, check out my album I made with the Crate Paper Toy Box- it is on my blog now. Whatcha think? I love it and now I have another lady that wants me to make her 1-3 of them depending on what papers we find. Gotta come up with a price since I have not sold anything like that. UGH!

Leave a Reply

