Wedding Card

Standard

Wow what a super fun busy day at the shop today : ) Had lot’s of my favorite Peeps in. I enjoyed playing paper with Carol and visited with Angela : )

I have just one project to share today. A wedding card with lot’s of vintage charm.

I used a pretty pattern from Webster’s Pages and gave it border of steel gray. There’s a bit of painted and inked and crimped craft paper for texture. I distressed it further by taring and crinkling a few spots to reveal a bit of trim.


There’s a paper doily to soften the edges as well as a super sheer ivory ribbon and bow. The clock face is trimmed from a sheet of Graphic 45 paper and the sentiment is from Crate. A few pearly accents and a resin lock from Melissa Francis are very sweet finishing touches. I created this card for a special request from  one of the owners of my new favorite home furnishings shop Nichols Stafford. Hope she likes it as much as I do.

Got 7 bins of backstock worked out this afternoon at my shop. Yay……making room for new stock to come in : ) Then was so happy to get home to find D.H. Kenny had made chili and cornbread for Cinco de Mayo. Now all we need is a cerveza : ) Think I’ll put my feet up and enjoy my new book. Hope you all enjoyed your day as much as I did. G

Leave a Reply

