Pretty Pocket & Jane Day

Standard

This was another fun day to play paper with my dear friend Jane : ) We did take a little break from the creativity to do a little shopping in the wonderful shops in downtown Dexter. I will take my camera to work tomorrow and get a shot of the fabulous new display rack I got for the shop. It’s super vintagey and beautiful. Jane was very patient to put up with my jibber jabber today as my mouth seemed to be working much faster than my brain…yikes.

I managed to complete only 1 project today but I think it’s pretty special. I used some of the sweet little tags I made Sunday.

This sweet little pocket has lot’s of embellishments on the front and 3 additional tags inside for journaling. Plenty of room in the pocket for pictures and mementos.

Jane will laugh as this is not the image I started with. lol. It is a lovely Graphic Fairy image of a vintage bird : ) I framed it with a painted and inked chipboard. I gave this little pocket plenty of layers of flowers, lace, pearly accents and ribbon. Of course I added a vintage button as well. There’s some sheer ruffled ribbon in a pale aqua. The paper I used is from Crate and a bit from My Mind’s Eye to make a punched scallop border. The finishing touch is a lock from Melissa Francis.

The boy’s are home from Scouts now so I better go get caught up. Hope you all have a wonderful evening. G

 

7 responses »

  1. Hey you- I am hoping to stop by next Wed maybe. I have to go back to dentist that afternoon so thought I might pop in and work on a project (just a small spot)- would that work?

  2. Oh, I do like that pocket! Did you make it from scratch or alter something? If you made it – could you give me some details as I’d love to make one. You know how I like a little tutorial LOL xx

  3. what a super card, luv it now why do my projects never turn out so cool. that’s because ginny is a spectacular artist. and can turn everything she touches into something you just luv. her store is the same way, ginny, it’s so much fun to play paper with you. I luv my time with you, and the great town of Dexter.

Leave a Reply

