Welcome Summer Card

Standard

This card made with my S.E.I. die cuts has a fun little window and flower box.

I coordinated the colors from the shutters and window box for a warmer summery look. Still using the My Mind’s Eye vintage Halloween papers and layering them on  craft brown cardstock.

I choose to embellish this card with a simple length of ribbon and bow then topped it off with a super tiny clothes pin and metal mailing tag.

I had fun playing paper with heather yesterday…and watching reruns of The Finder (my new favorite show.) Then after work and making dinner  I spent my evening on the tractor mowing the back 40  and watched D.H.Kenny and Jonathan throwing the football : ) Followed by a nice rest in the lawn chairs with a lager to watch the sunset. I do love this country life!!

Feeling the need to get back into some shabbyer and vintagy colors so that’s the plan for Jane Day tomorrow. Wish me luck!!

Hope you all have a wonderful day and enjoy some time to be creative. G

5 responses »

  1. Looks like you are having a good time with this line! So cute and cheerful!
    I am still waiting on the Glitz winner announcement- looks like they fell asleep or something, was suppose to be announced on Saturday I thought. Hmphhhhh. 🙂
    Heidi

Leave a Reply

