Smiling Bird Card

Standard

I used a great little box of die cuts from S.E.I. with a summery theme to create this sweet card.

I was able to use scraps from my vintage Halloween paper from My Mind’s Eye to coordinate with the sentiment and flowers. There’s a whopping 8 layers of well inked paper before I started adding the die cuts. As you can imagine this card has a nice weight to it : )

I added a mocha colored ribbon and bow and topped it off with a vintage button. There’s another of my favorite inked doilies and I think they help soften the edges and make a larger impact of the die cuts.

I like a banner anywhere but they look especially good on a summer themed card don’t ya think? This one is made simply by trimming shapes from the scrap cardstock from the card. It’s inked to help define the edges, strung on a nice length of twine with super tiny bows and finished off with more of the vintage buttons. Don’t forget to sew through the button holes with a bit of coordinating string.

I have lot’s more die cuts to use from the box so be on the lookout for more summer projects. Hope you all have a wonderful day and enjoy some time to be creative : ) G

4 responses »

  1. Love all the layers..the more the better! I’m becoming a fan of the banner since I’ve seen you use it several times lately.

Leave a Reply

