Time to Cowboy Up !!!

Standard

Yep it’s time for another Tuesday post of my fun time with Jane. I really do chit chat way too much to get very much done lol. Some days we need that though….don’t you agree??? No pressure, no deadline, no stress. Just playin paper with a very dear friend.

This card has all my usual details…only with a really great vintage cowboy theme.

This western image was found on Graphic’s Fairy. I knew right away that I would use a nice wood grain paper to pair with it. There’s a few more layers of My Mind’s Eye and Cosmo Cricket papers…well inked of course.

I trimmed these flowers and layered them with a fun brad with a metal border….reminds me of the feel of an old belt buckle. The larger folded embellishment keeps it from being too girly and the addition of a simple twine knot is a nice finishing detail.

The sentiment was trimmed from the sheet of Cosmo Cricket paper….inked and stacked vertically to fill in what might otherwise be negative space. The ticket image is also from Graphic’s Fairy. I found these two great little buttons that looks a lot like wood grain. Last but not least….Dusty Attic chipboard barbed wire. I love how it helps give dimension.

So that’s it for another Jane Day : ) Hope you all enjoyed your day as much as I did!!

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

