She’s Baaaack!!!

Standard

Got to enjoy my first play date with my very dear friend Jane since  Christmas.  Tuesday is our day to play paper, drink coffee and catch up. I just love Jane day  : )

I managed to redo my bandage so I could fit my thumb through the scissor handle so I could make cards.

This card has a nice selection of papers from My Mind’s Eye, Graphic 45 and some really lovely vintage images from Graphic’s Fairy.

I used craft brown for borders as well as the tag layered under the flower image. I just love anything with typography.

I created this flower by layering painted and inked and stamped flower parts with trimmed netting and fibers. I added ribbon and a bow in a pretty buff colored ribbon.

I made this border strip with a punch…then inked it as well as all the other layers with Tim Holtz Distress Ink in walnut. Real vintage buttons and a small paper doily for a lace look.

So that’s my first project in the new shop : ) I was able to get another card almost done with some pretty spring colors that are not my usual comfort zone color scheme so be sure and catch tomorrows post and see how I’m livin on the edge : )

12 responses »

  1. As usual, a beautiful and gorgeous card. Love your fantastic work. Congrats on your new store and I wish I was closer to visit you. I’m in California.

  2. I really like this card and of course, I will be trying out that flower idea – it looks great! Pleased to hear you can manage the scissors now and hope your thumb is feeling a bit better. Thanks for taking the time to call by my blog and leave me such sweet messages – I appreciate them all. Margie x

  3. your first card was so lovley, even if you had on a sponge bob bandaid on your boo-boo. so glad your back. missed you peep# 1

  4. Love your work as always. Congratualtions on your new store. I would buy this for my mom’s b day if lived near you. As it is i am gona steal your design and make my own for her. she will be 84 this may.

  5. What a gorgeous card with layers as usual! You have a talent for layering that works so well. I can’t wait to visit your store ever since I found you live in my state 🙂 As soon as the weather is a bit warmer (again), I will make a day trip out to Chelsea!

Leave a Reply

