Eiffel Tower with Banner Card

Standard

 

Sheeew I’ve been working my tail off and totally forgot to post the last project I created before moving mayhem started.

I’m really enjoying all the yummy little bits and pieces from the London Market Ephemera Pack. I still have quite a few left so it seems like a really good value to get so many projects from just one package.

For some reason I am really into craft paper with vintage shabby chic layers. There’s a fair amount of detail work on this card. I did ink again with my Tim Holtz Distress ink in Walnut. I also punched a really pretty little scallop border at the top and bottom. I sewed around the edges also. I was a bit concerned that the machine would not stitch through so many layers…but it worked just fine : )

There’s an inked doily and tag created with more of the craft paper to help anchor the die cut pieces. You can never go wrong with buttons and ribbon bows.

These are the last of the banner pieces. I topped them off with the rose ephemera. They were really much too bright to start with…so I inked the entire surface to tone them down.

Okay….back to work for me. All the hanging stuff is mostly done and I worked until 9 pm last night starting to fill in the paper racks. It’s all coming together. : )

7 responses »

  1. Hi Polly! I found your blog through scrapbook.com and now I check it out every day to see if you posted another gorgeous project:). I’m totally in love with your work! You are such an inspiration. Thanks to you I can make those stunning fabric flowers and I’ve got a lot of new ideas just by looking at your beautiful cards. Thank you so much for sharing and I wish you the best of luck with the opening of the store/ Maria from Sweden

  2. Hi there, popping in to see if you have set a date for when the Dexter store will open? It will be the only scrapbook store within 20 miles of my house so I am beyond anxious!!!! Love this beautiful card you made, tfs!

Leave a Reply

