Vintage Dress Form Card

Standard

Sometimes I feel like the crafting bulldog. Once I get my teeth in something…I don’t want to let go. I’ve been playing with this shipment of Glitz paper since it came in Thursday. This particular card has such a lovely dress form image from the French Kiss Whatnot ephemera package.

I used lots of layers in soft pretty colors. To anchor the lightness I bordered in black. I also used 2 different Distress Ink colors. Tea Dye and Walnut. This helps give it a little depth.

The fabulous French text is from a larger image I found on Graphics Fairy. I simply trimmed them out and inked the edges. There is nothing like the creamy color of real vintage buttons. I usually try for a mismatched set. The scallop I cut from My Mind’s Eye paper and layered it under the black layer to separate the patterns.

This may be the most poofy flower embellishment I’ve ever made. I inked the petals to coordinate and added the scrap scallop pieces, a little lace, some fibers, and finished it off with 2 glass headed pins from Maya Road. I wanted a little extra sparkle, so I added several beads to each one. The border strip is punched pieces of scrap and layered with the pink stripe.The last element is a pretty sheer ribbon that got inked too.

I hope to find some crafty time today…but both the boys need to got to the barber shop and the pantry is bare…so shopping can not be avoided lol.

6 responses »

  1. Isn’t The Graphic’s Fairy the greatest? Love your latest…and everything else you’ve done.
    I just need to be a couple of states closer!!

  2. I have just spent the most delightful time looking at all the beautiful work you are doing. It is at once lush, enchanting, beguiling and dreamy. You should be very proud. You are an enterprising young lady. My best wishes for a successful store opening

Leave a Reply

