Pretty Little Birthday Card

Standard

When I saw this great vintage image on Graphic Fairy it was love at first sight! The sweet little kiddos and their peddle car are just adorable : )

The paper is Miss Caroline from My Mind’s Eye. Lot’s of layers of course!

Lace and trim from Really Reasonable Ribbon. Blingy pearls and buttons for accent.

I gave it a zig zag stitch around and inked the edges.

It’s Jane and Heather Day…so I’ll be at the shop and who knows what kind of mischief and mayhem will ensue. I’ll be working with purple for my post as Guest DT designer for Really Reasonable Ribbon. My first official post on their blog is on the 10th. Not to build up too much anticipation but you are gonna love it : ) Then a blog hop on the 13th with the rest of the DT. I have 4 out of the 5 projects done and I have to say I’ll be a little sad to see August over.

3 responses »

  1. There’s my favorite paper!!! Love this sweet card, you always find the sweetest vintage images :) I’m really excited about your GDT posts, can’t wait to see your stuff!! Have a great Jane & Heather day, tell Jane I said hello!

  2. This is such a delightful card I decided it was made for me. I am celebrating my birthday today Ginny so your timing was perfect. I do so adore the vintage images. Hugs Virginia

Leave a Reply

