A little not-so-spooky fun

Standard

I have to say my style of paper crafting is definitely vintage..and that holds true for holidays as well. I spent my day at the shop working with some great vintage inspired Halloween images and tons of embellishments to create some fun not-so-spooky Halloween greeting cards. I think they would be a great addition to a shelf or mantle and used as  seasonal decor : )

Wow…okay…so that was a lot of pictures :/   I will say I am so dedicated that I worked through rainstorms and power outages to get these done before I left the shop.

Materials I used for these cards…

Papers from My Mind’s Eye, Crate, and Pink Paislee.

Ribbon from Really Reasonable Ribbon

Ink from Tim Holtz

Various vintage images

Lot’s of buttons : )

Paper tape I made myself : )

Hope you all enjoyed this extra long post lol. It’s funny just a few minutes ago a customer came into the shop and saw my work table and asked we had a party in here last night. Oh my…guess I better get to cleaning before I start any new projects!!!

7 responses »

  1. At least it looked like a FUN party I am sure. I love all these vintage Halloween card girl, LUV them. Makes me want to make some … but I gotta stay focused on some other projects. Have a great one!

  2. Hi Polly. Love your vintage Halloween cards, and bless you for all the great close-ups of the embellishments. Your use of black, white and brown are positively thrilling.

    I love having found RRR through you, but I think there is something you should know. When ever I use the link from your site, I never arrive at RRR. Even clicking on the link several times in a row, I keep getting unrelated sites to RRR, and different sites each time I connect. I don’t know that much about computers, but this link on your site is the only time this has happened to me, and on two different occasions. Methinks your link might be haunted.;)

    Meanwhile I have visited RRR because I need some of the cool burlap ribbon with the black and white stripe on it! Thanks Polly.

  3. I love how Halloween has become such a big thing WITH ADULTS as well as children. This is a day we can celebrate without any stress of … is the turkey cooked? I haven’t finished my Christmas Shopping! We have to alternate family dinner at Thanksgiving! We can all be as wild and crazy as we want to. Your vintage Halloween cards are nothing short of fabulous. I am filled with such awe when I view your creations. I hope you are having a most excellent weekend Ginny. Virginia

  4. LOVE these!! I got to get those images girly!! I love RRR!! They have fabulous trims etc. The link you have works just fine.
    Hugs from your BFF :0)

  5. I forgot to mention, that if you haven’t already sold these :0) Any one of them would fit nicely into my “Witches Boot” I set out at Halloween for myself….LOL
    Hugs again!!

Leave a Reply

