Fly Away Home

Standard

Here’s another fun little gifty bag I made at the shop.

I started by creating a craft paper bag….then layered on some neutral paper and a great vintage postcard image from Graphic’s Fairy. I added some sweet little tags that I covered in some of the pages of an antique law book.

I upcycled some burlap drawstring to create these flowers…then added a pearly center. I balanced the green of the butterfly wings with a bit of seam binding…from Really Reasonable Ribbon.

These tiny chipboard houses from Maya Road make me happy. I always wind up covering them in some kind of typography. Why is that??? I added the house to another image from Graphic’s Fairy, then layered them onto a tag and well inked doily.

Here is what I made with the rest of my book page tags.

This pretty patterned paper is from Paper Loft. I gave it a bit of zigzag stitch…then scallop cut the top edges.

I just love the subtle detail at the top from the twine bow : )

I made these bags as a set of six. They are the perfect size to fill with little goodies,or cookies. It’s a nice little party that is sure to remind to receiver of the wonderful time they had at your gathering.

7 responses »

  1. Wow!! What an awesome project!! I actually just signed on to your email feed because I saw you as a link-in for the RRR blog, and being the nosy type, I had to see what you were up to. :) On my very first email feed I see you mentioned RRR again, so thank you very much. Your work is beautiful and I’m going to enjoy your blog posts.

  2. Ginny, I feel like an idiot. I think I have the wrong E Mail for you. I am dying to whip up a batch of those little maple walnut darlings and send them off to you. Virginia

Leave a Reply

